Rahu and Ketu Change Signs: Three Ways to Win in Your Career and Secure Your Happiness



Are you looking for transformation and change? If so, you can get your wish in September when two most powerful points in the sky and Vedic planets move back into Cancer and Capricorn for the first time since 1999.

As these two lunar nodes called Rahu and Ketu always travel backward, on September 8, 2017 at 8 pm EDT (Sept. 9 at 5:30 am IST), Rahu will move from Leo into Cancer, while Ketu will leave Aquarius and enter Capricorn.

These two invisible planets never lose their mystery and mystique. They are karmic agents and cause much stirring in your life as well as your heart. In fact, they are deeply connected with the reasons you came to earth.

 Rahu, an energy of great desire and unstoppable drive, will be connected with Cancer (or Karkata in Sanskrit), the natural fourth house ruled by the Moon—a sector of the zodiac that signifies our needs for peace, love, and the desire to protect our loved ones and our country.

Ketu will be connected with the natural tenth house of career ruled by Saturn—and will bring knowledge and expertise from past lives. As he is said to act like Mars, and Mars gets strong and exalted in Capricorn, this is a good transit for most.

So to make the best of this rare transit that will last a whopping 18 months, here for you three easy ways to receive the blessings of these two planets in your private life as well as your career.

1. Change your consciousness

Dr. Pillai considers myth an eternal reality that maintains its relevance and can transform our lives.

Significant shifts in consciousness happen when we read about myths, as words that can’t be uttered, and concepts that can’t be explained are more easily grasped by our subconscious mind in the form of mythology.

This new awareness has the potential to change your karma.

Scientific research into the processes at work in our conscious and subconscious minds during decision making suggests that the subconscious mind is pretty much in control of our lives.


In primordial times, the Devas (or celestial beings) were churning the cosmic milky ocean to extract amrit—the nectar of immortality—while trying to protect the pot of nectar from the Asuras (or demons).

Lord Vishnu—the preserver God of the universe—disguised himself as a beautiful woman, Mohini, to prevent the Asuras from gaining access to the nectar.

One clever Asura, Swarbhanu, dressed up as a Deva grabbed the pot and successfully drank some nectar of immortality. But the Sun and the Moon realized his trick and acted as whistleblowers, revealing the truth to Vishnu, who quickly cut off the head of this reptilian demon.

It was too late as the nectar had already reached the throat of Swarbhanu. So both the head, Rahu, and the body, Ketu, are now immortal beings that have acquired the status of planets—despite their shadowy nature.

Moreover, Rahu and Ketu have vowed to take revenge on the Sun and Moon by causing both solar and lunar eclipses—and becoming the intersecting lunar nodes on the ecliptic at eclipse time.

2. Get help from powerful celestial archetypes

 Meet Durga

Durga is the warrior Goddess who rules Rahu—as she is the only one capable of defeating the Asuras.

She carries many weapons and despite her sweet-looking face, she rides a tiger (or lion) and regularly wins against the dark forces.

So invoking her with the traditional sounds can help you receive the blessings of peace, happiness, and wealth. Recite her special sounds 108 times: OM DURGAYEI NAMAHA on Mondays or during the Rahu time (known also as Poison Time).

You can also recite Rahu’s sounds OM RAHAVE NAMAHA 108 times every day to ensure happy times at home.




Meet Ganesha

Ganesha is the ruler of Ketu, the more spiritual node of the Moon.

This planet is said to cause dislike of material gains and a tendency to let go and seek more meaning in life. The traditional way to receive the blessings of Ketu is by invoking Ganesha.

The Rishis said that by honoring Ganesha, you’ll be lucky in your material and spiritual life—obtaining both success and enlightenment.

Ganesha’s traditional mantra is: OM GUM GANAPATAYE NAMAHA. You can recite it 108 times every day or on Sundays.

3. Ancient technology that works

The Siddhas and Rishis spent considerable time looking for ways to pacify negative forces. They also taught how to receive miracles from the Devas and the planets, whom they considered divine beings.

Traditionally, Rahu, Durga, Ketu and Ganesha are said to bring you many financial, relationship and health miracles when you participate in fire rituals (or Fire Labs) in their honor. You can sponsor a fire ritual remotely through www.astroved.com.


Donatella Riback (Lalitha Devi) is an empowered Pillai Center Teacher and a certified Vedic astrologer.

Lalitha Head Shotby Lalitha Devi

Keep up with the energies through Interactive Fire Labs from Pillai Center. Click the button below for details.

Interactive Fire Labs

Share This

Share this post with your friends!