Sign Up to access LIVE Call and receive email reminders.

Enjoy this week’s audio clips on Soundcloud in the Powertime Practice Playlist

We are working on getting video clips posted to the Pillai Center Practice YouTube Channel in the Powertime Practice Playlist. Thank you to the volunteers who have stepped forward! We do need more volunteers to do video editing and to help with editing audios, taking notes, and doing other writing. If you would like to experience the blessings of doing selfless service, please email us at powertimepractice@pillaicenter.com.

 

Good morning fellow spiritual aspirants!  Sucharita welcomed us on the November 10th video call, telling us about the celebration of the 6 Days of Muruga or Skanda Shasti and showing us an array of his statues and pictures.    Through the blessings of Dr. Pillai we are able to participate in many rituals and remedies that will help up get through the challenges of our lives.  We have mantras for protection, skepticism, depression and other mental, physical and spiritual maladies.

These 6 days are the time to fight our battles with the assistance of Lord Muruga.  We are hurling through the Pleiades, the constellation of Lord Muruga, and this going to help us to reach the enlightenment we want by waking us up and opening up our third eye.  We can then collectively raise the consciousness of the whole world!  Sucharita showed us Lord Muruga’s spear, called a vel, and tells us that the vel is going to destroy our karma.  She told us that the shaft of the vel is aligned with our spine and the tip of the vel represents our crown chakra and third eye.

She mentions that Dr. Pillai is in India right now doing a Muruga Immersion Program for three days  There are other programs offered for Skanda Shasti from Pillai Center…read about them here.  Here is the link for the Grand Finale Muruga Fire Prayers led by a Western Teacher happening on Monday, Nov. 12 at 10:00 PM EST.

6-Priest Shatrusamhara Homa (Victory Over Enemies Fire Prayer) – LIVE on Nov. 13, 2018 at 4:00 am PT / 7:00 am ET / 5:30 pm IST

Subramanya Swamy Thirukalyanam (Muruga Marriage Ceremony) – LIVE on Nov. 13, 2018 at 8:00 pm PT / 11:00 pm ET | Nov. 14, 2018 at 9:30 am IST

Watch this and all LIVE (and recorded) Ceremony Webcasts on Astroved.com or on the Astroved YouTube Channel.

Muruga’s divine weapon is a spear called the vel. Sucharita showed us an array of vels available from Pillai Center and AstroVed = and .  She says that these symbols activate and unlock the portals to the Divine within.  She showed us how to hydrate and activate the vels.  This will transform misery to miracle!  She had whole milk, some red fruit juice, water for rinsing, food in the form of nuts, fire in the form of a ghee lamp, fragrance in the form of incense and flowers.  Offer these gifts to the vel or statue of Muruga and this will destroy karma and ego! She says when you say a mantra and offer a flower, it is like sending your prayers with special delivery!

Meditation:  We chanted Na Ma Si Va Ya to open up the pathways to the Divine inside.  We invoked Dr. Pillai with the Moola Mantra: Om Aim Hreem Sarva Lokaya Adityaya Siva Satguru Babaya Swaha.  To call on Muruga we chanted his mantra Sa Ra Va Na Ba Va Ya, and also a great mantra SUMA IRU SOLLARA which means “be still”.

Power Times

6TH MOON – MURUGA BRINGS VICTORY

Monday Nov 12, 03:20 PM ET

The 6th Waxing Moon (called Shasti in Sanskrit) is the most appropriate time to win the battle against negativity and evil eyes. This is a peak day for absorbing the energies of Lord Muruga Vel(a divine warrior/healer) and the planet Mars. Muruga specializes in solving problems such as credit card debt, legal issues, health problems, etc. Call on Muruga by chanting Om SaRaVaNaBaVa on this day and by pouring milk/juice/water over a vel.

8TH MOON – TIMELINE JUMPING

Nov 14, 8:14 PM ET

Kala Bhairava has the ability to dissolve repetitive negative patterns that result in procrastination, lethargy, anxiety, and lack of motivation. Kala Bhairava makes you value your time so you can make the best use of the opportunities at hand and maximize gains. Udyamo Bhairava is a mantra for Timeline Jumping. Learn about Kala Bhairava’s Birthday on November 29th.

11TH MOON – VISHNU WEALTH BLESSINGS

Saturday Nov 18, 03:03 AM ET

Ekadasi is the day when Vishnu’s blessings for wealth and health are abundant. Chant Om Namo Narayanaya for Vishnu or Shreem Brzee for his consort, Lakshmi.

Coaching

If you are interested in scheduling one-to-one Personal Coaching with Sucharita, you are welcome to send a request to: sucharita@pillaicenter.com

Sign Up to access LIVE Call and receive email reminders.

News & Events

Read pillai Center Blog in your email.